cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel

Community Live Video- ISR1100X-4G and ISR1100X-6G Platform Overview and Architecture

414
Views
0
Helpful
0
Comments
Cisco Moderador
Community Manager

RegistrationRegistrationEvent-video

Community Live- ISR1100X-4G and ISR1100X-6G Platform Overview and Architecture

(Live event -  Tuesday, 23 March, 2021 at 10:00 am Pacific/ 1:00 pm Eastern / 7:00 pm Paris)-

This event had place on Tuesday 23rd, March 2021 at 10:00 hrs PDT 

The expert will go over the Cisco ISR1100X Series platforms for the SD-WAN branch solution and how it fits into Cisco’s overall branch offerings.
The new ISR1100X Series platforms, and their predecessors ISR1100 Series platforms, now support both Cisco IOS XE SD-WAN and Viptela OS. Prakash will go over the key feature differences between these two operating systems and what benefits customers will get when they migrate to Cisco IOS XE SD-WAN.
Prakash will also review some of the use cases that these platforms address and lastly will cover the migration options for these platforms from Viptela OS to Cisco IOS XE SD-WAN.

Agenda:

  • ISR1100 and ISR1100X Series portfolio overview
  • Platform architecture
  • Key benefits when migrating to Cisco IOS XE SD-WAN
  • Key feature differences between Viptela OS and Cisco IOS XE SD-WAN
  • Hardware overview
  • Migration prerequisites and the upgrade process
  • Use cases
Featured Speakes
pkhilola.jpg

Prakash is a Technical Marketing Engineer and has been with Cisco for about one year. His overall experience working on Cisco products is 13+ years, with involvement in different technologies in the routing and switching world. He currently leads WAN Optimization, vEdge, ISR1100, and ISR1100X Series products from the technical marketing side. As a Technical Marketing Engineer he is responsible for collaborating with different stakeholders on product development, monitoring product performance, and training marketing teams on product specifications and functionalities.

For more information, visit the Networking page. 

This event was open to everyone, including students, instructors, Cisco customers, and partners.
Do you know you can get answers before opening a TAC case by visiting the Cisco Community?