Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Webex meeting issues

Hello, 

so I need some serious help here! Ok so not just me, but your help would be helping more then me. 

Background, ok so I am a student at Melbourne Australia’s tafe (adult education) holmesglen campus. 

Due to COVID-19 situation we have been all sent to online training!!! What a nightmare! 

So the teachers and students use an app called “pulse” which is where there must be a linking software system or something in place, whereby we go onto pulse and set a meeting up and attend. Well if only it was that simple! 

The problems 

Some teachers seem to be able to set up the meeting initially (like in advance) and then that same teacher will go back on the day the meeting is scheduled and the teacher is simply unable to get into the meeting, this issue seems to be ongoing and is a real problem! 

Today my teacher had set up through the pulse app a meeting to be at 0800hrs when they tried to start it, it wouldn’t work, the teacher tried again at 1300hrs and the same thing happened again, me having a basic idea of computers thought ok what if i start the meeting and the teacher joins in? Me and the teacher spent a good 40mins attempting to sort this out, in the end the only way the teacher could get in, was to call from a landline into the meeting, sigh of relief that we got this going at the least 

I am wondering a couple of things as this is what enters my mind:- 

1) is there a clash with any anti-virus software that could be putting a block up e.g windows defender?