cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

RV340 firewall rules dont work

Luke85
Level 1
Level 1

Hi, i'm having problems in setting firewall rules on a RV340 Dual Wan Router.

I simply cant select the "Destination Address" in the Access rules configuration page.

Anything different from "Any" for this choice, lead to a grey "Apply" button, so i cant set the rule.

You can see an example from the image.

I have latest firmware installed, tried to reboot and also to make the configuration after a complete reset of the router, nothing works.

Am i missing something important or is this feature not available in RV340?

Thank you in advance for your help.

11 Replies 11

kevyen
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Hi Luke85,

Thank you for using the Cisco Small Business forums! My name is Kevin, I am an eContent developer and I am part of the Small Business Support community. 

I just wanted to make sure I understand your issue, is the grey "Apply" button happening when you typed in an IP address in the fields when selecting a different choice from "Any" in the "Destination Address"? 

Can you make sure that your IP range is from a lower to higher range? You will continue to see a grey "Apply" button if the IP range is not valid. 

Example of valid IP range: 192.168.1.1 to 192.168.1.5

Example of invalid IP range: 192.168.1.5 to 192.168.1.1 or 192.168.1.5 to 192.168.1.0 - This will continue to show the grey "Apply" button as it is not a valid IP range.

If you want, you could send me a private message with your configuration for this page and I can take a look at it. 

Best, 

Kevin 

Good Afternoon, I have the same problem...