cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

RVS4000 and DMZ

wellis
Level 1
Level 1

I trying to set up the DMZ on my RVS4000 Small Business Router, and I can not seem to get it to work.  I have tried turning off every setting other than the filrewall and still I can not see any ports or anything.  The machine I have in the dmz, has HTTP, HTTPS, SMB, FTP, and a bunch of ports running.  On the back side of the router, I can scan it with a lan scanner and it sees the ports, if I put the scanner on the otherside of the router, it does not see any ports.  I have tried port forward and other settings, but it does not seem to make any difference.  Are there any settings that would cause the DMZ not to work?  I have tied dynamic and static settings on the router too.

I am on

V2.0.3.2

thanks in advance.

3 Replies 3

jonatrod
Level 7
Level 7

Good morning  William Ellis

I am a Cisco network support engineer, we feel extremely happy in welcoming you  to this forum. here we can help you with any questions you have about your product.

First at all, check  check that your DMZ configuration is  correct, in order to do that follow this steps:

Step 1.Choose Setup > DMZ using the router graphical user interface (GUI) management tool.

Step 2. The DMZ Hosting feature will allow a local host to face the internet for special services such as gaming and video conferencing. To use this feature, click Enable. To disable the DMZ feature, click Disable.

Step 3. To expose a particular PC, enter the IP Address of that computer in the DMZ Host IP Address field.

Step 4. Click Save to save the configuration changes, or click Cancel to undo them.

However with this model you can only setup DMZ for one IP address. 

If the configuration is correct check your firewall's configuration because  an ACL may be blocking  ports or IP address

I hope you find this answer useful, if it was satisfactory  for you, please mark the question as Answered.

Please rate helpful posts.

Greetings,