Views
Helpful
Replies

Interfacing ISR4331/K9-L and configure it to give acces to a LAN users

Milas1971
Level 1
Level 1

Dear All,

This is my first time ever in Cisco forum.

I am in charge of configuring a CISCO ROUTER ISR4331/K9-L with a wireless solution based on controler and managed APs, I would like to configure my ISR so that it will give internet acces to users legally logged into the WLAN. The adresses communicated from our ISP are as follows

public adresses

WAN : 192.168.216.44/30
LAN     41.111.131.152/30

Thanking you in advence.

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Hi,

Sorry for the typo, yes I meant 41.x.x.x. You can set up DHCP server wherever you want to as long as end devices have reachability to it and are assigned IP addresses. You need to make sure that default gateway/DNS servers assigned to end users are correct and routing is in place.

You can use ISR4431 for NAT only.

View solution in original post

10 Replies 10

cofee
Level 5
Level 5

Hi,

I would think it would be the other way around because you are using a private block for WAN and a public block for LAN, but that's not a show stopper as long as you and your ISP are on the same page.

Further suggestions can be made if you share a drawing of your network topology.

Hi,

Thank you for your first impression about my post. Please find here in attached a diagram discribing our network topology, I thank you in advence for your help.

Regards.

Is there a reason your ISP wants you to use the public space block on the inside interface between the router and switch? Are you guys planning to do the NATing on the switch? if not, then NATing can be done on the edge router as well using the private space but in that case it would have to be re-NATed by the ISP.