cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

PUBLIC IPS NATING

mohammad salman
Level 1
Level 1

Hi i got recently job as a network admin and i am new to this .now our company is shifting from one isp to another isp .the new isp gave us a public ip xx.xx.228.130 as costumer ip . later our manager requested for some more ips den they added xx.xx.236.72/29 pool to our previous ip. now my task is to give configure these ips on a 800 series router and give rdp connection to a server. i have connected the isp connection to router WAN port . can any one please tell me next what i need to do , how should i do NATing .does the WAN interface on router has all the ips if so how to divide dem and NAT. reply me soon

thankyou

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Hello

Can you post your running config or the wan router?

You will need to nat your lan ip range (private) to a isp public adddress either with a range of public ips or to just one

example:

interface FastEthernet0/0

description LAN

ip address 172.16.1.1 255.255.255.0

ip nat inside

interface FastEthernet0/1

description IPS WAN

ip address 20.20.20.5 255.255.255.248

ip nat outside

ip route 0.0.0.0 0.0.0.0 FastEthernet0/1 20.20.20.6

access-list 1 permit 172.16.1.0 0.0.0.255

ip nat inside source list 1 interface FastEthernet0/1 overload

res

Paul

Please don't forget to rate any posts that have been helpful.

Thanks.

Please rate and mark as an accepted solution if you have found any of the information provided useful.
This then could assist others on these forums to find a valuable answer and broadens the community’s global network.

Kind Regards
Paul

View solution in original post

7 Replies 7

mvsheik123
Level 7
Level 7

Hi,

Your ISP might have already routed those new IPs to your network. You need to use one of those IPs to NAT the server ip.

Refer to below link with necessary examples..

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/tech/tk648/tk361/technologies_tech_note09186a0080094e77.shtml