cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

CINIT failure

fusahinkaya
Level 1
Level 1

Our branch offices got a problem to work with a CICS.

The terminal sent initself request and got +rsp ( there should be bind from CICS) andthen we got NS procure error for CINIT ( CINIT error in reaching the PLU) Is anybody face this problem before?

Best Rgds,

Funda

6 Replies 6

dixho
Level 6
Level 6

Hi,

I am a TAC engineer. I worked on a similar issue before. I am searching for information and want to find out the resolution. Please post the network topology and IOS version.

After further researching, I find out that CSCdy89290 has a similar sympton. The problem only occurs in a very specific topology. You need to run SNASw and use DLUR for the downstream PU 2.0. Also, you need have one NNS. The problem occurs after a network outage. The CP-CP session between the router and NNS times out, but the HPR/IP link does not. Thus, the SNASw router runs without a NNS. When you run a PU2.0 via DLUR, VTAM cannot send a bind because there is no CP-CP session between VTAM and SNASw router.

Not sure if you hit the problem or not. Please provide topology and IOS version.

Hi,

thanks for reply. First of all our ios ver 12.1.15 on snasw router. We doen't implemant HPR on them yet. During the problem CP_CP between NNS and DLUR router was up at least it seemed as up may be it was not working properly.

Topology like that:

VTAM( Backup NNS,CICS)

/

/

VTAM(NNS)-CIP-SNASW& DLSW router- Backbone router--Frame Relay- Branch router- TR- Branch server and clients.

Rgds

Funda

Hi,

thanks for reply. First of all our ios ver 12.1.15 on snasw router. We doen't implemant HPR on them yet. During the problem CP_CP between NNS and DLUR router was up at least it seemed as up may be it was not working properly.

Topology like that:

VTAM( Backup NNS,CICS)

/

/

VTAM(NNS)-CIP-SNASW& DLSW router- Backbone router--Frame Relay- Branch router- TR- Branch server and clients.

Rgds

Funda