Views
Helpful
Replies

Allowing inbound connection

yanacapps
Level 1
Level 1

Hello Cisco.

I have some challenging task to accomplish that was assigned to me by my boss and I am pretty new to Networking world.

So, I have Cisco router 4221 with int G0/0/0 (which we use were WAN connection) and G0/0/1 for LAN.

I have pool of public IPs provided by ISP and IPs that was assigned to interfaces. 

I have laptop connected to LAN port and the WAN port is connected to ISP's device (in our case it is AT&T)

I am able to browse the internet just fine, but I am not able to ping my device from our corporate network, even there is no firewall involved.

So, I created ACL for inbound traffic with statement "permit all" and applied it on all interfaces and still no luck. Any suggestions?

My boss said that to allow outbound rule is easy part, but I need to figure out how to make it work for inbound.

interface GigabitEthernet0/0/0
description WAN_GW
ip address X.X.X.X 255.255.255.252
ip nat outside
ip access-group 2 in
negotiation auto
!
interface GigabitEthernet0/0/1
description LAN_GW
ip address X.X.X.X 255.255.255.240
ip nat inside
ip access-group 2 in
negotiation auto
!
ip nat pool ATT-POOL X.X.X.X X.X.X.X netmask 255.255.255.240
ip nat inside source list 1 pool ATT-POOL
ip forward-protocol nd
ip http server
ip http authentication local
ip http secure-server
ip route 0.0.0.0 0.0.0.0 X.X.X.X
ip route X.X.X.X 255.255.255.252 X.X.X.X
!
!
access-list 2 permit any

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

You are quite welcome. I am glad that my explanations have been helpful.

HTH

Rick

HTH

Rick

View solution in original post

11 Replies 11

Richard Burts
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame

You describe a PC connected to the LAN and describe a corporate network. Where is that corporate network? How does it connect to this router?

HTH

Rick

HTH

Rick

Hi rick.
We have 2 circuits in place.

Corporate LAN is connected to Comcast and AT&T is the new one that was