cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Assign two DHCP servers for two VLANS on SG300?

tourtelot1
Level 1
Level 1

I am running a simple closed AoIP network on two Cisco SG300 switches.  I have two VLANs.  One for the Dante AoIP stream (192.168.0.xxx) and one for various controllers, CCTV, remote (iPad) control, etc. (192.200.0.xxx)

I have the Front of House (FOH) switch set to serve DHCP to all the devices on VLAN1 (192.168.0.xxx), the Dante stream.  I think there is a way to set up a second DHCP server to serve those devices on VLAN2 (192.200.0.xxx).

I have tried some ideas I saw online, and on the Cisco Tech Talk videos.  I have not gotten this to work yet.  Could anyone quickly explain how I might get my FOH switch to serve two IP ranges with unique IP addresses?  Or point me to a link that explains this.  I am not a network newbie but I am just in the beginning stages of understanding.  

Thanks for any help.

Doug

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Hi,

I am glad to hear you have your backup configuration available. The mirror configuration however cannot help you to migrate to L3, this one is just automatically kept copy of the last known stable configuration (ie. L2 again in your case).

I am not aware of any GUI method as how to simply transform the L2 config to L3 one. But in my view the SG300 switch configuration is not very complicated and can easily be built manually (ie. L3 from the known L2 data).

I am sorry I cannot provide better advice.

Best regards,

Antonin

View solution in original post

15 Replies 15

Hello,

the SG300 can function as DHCP server for up to 8 different pools. Have a look at page 333 of the attached admin guide:

https://www.cisco.com/c/dam/en/us/td/docs/switches/lan/csbms/sf30x_sg30x/administration_guide/Cisco_300Sx_v1_4_AG.pdf

tourtelot1
Level 1
Level 1

Thanks Georg.