Views
Helpful
Replies

Cisco switch C9300 intermittently disconnects from multiple testers

Rockiez
Level 1
Level 1

Hi Cisco Team,

I'm an amateur and interesting the Cisco switch so would like to bring the issue here to get the advice for next steps. pls refer to details below. Thanks in advance.

Problem statement: 

• I have a Cisco C9300-48T that is connecting 30 ports including 10 PCs Tester I (10.250.0.1 ->10.250.0.10) and 10 PC Tester II (10.250.1.1 ->10.250.1.10) and 10 PC Tester III (don't use). The cisco is just using 10 PCs Tester I and 10 PCs Tester II. Those PCs are facing the network intermittently disconnection issue. Once the Cisco disconnected from PCs, the containment action is users have to restart those PCs to reconnect to Cisco as temporary action so far.
  • There is a Netgear switch that connects to our company network and main PC to Cisco 9300-48T switch.
  • There are 2 new machines have been using this Cisco C9300-48T that facing the issue
  • The other machine has been using Cisco WS-C3560X-48 that have never met the problem.
  • I have checked physical condition for all LAN cables & ports, but there is no problem with all ports & cables.

Note : The attachment files is #show tech-support of both cisco WS-C3560X-48 and C9300 48T that obtained by Putty thru USB console cable.

Help needed:

• What is the difference between 3560 and 9300 current configuration? Any configuration impacts to the interrupted connection?
  • I can log in 3560 by Putty on PC main thru Telnet with login and password local but I can't log in 9300 by Putty on PC main thru Telnet. Once I tried to access, the command log showed "Password required but none set". Could you help to show me how to set up login and password as local? This may help to login thru Putty without using USB console cable.
1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Giuseppe Larosa
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame

Hello Rockiez,

on the new C9300 under

line vty 0 4

login local

line vty 5 15