Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Destination Host Unreachable when trying to ping different computers

Hi there, I'm a university student and I'm trying to get a head start on Cisco so I'm not too big on it yet. When I try to ping PC0 and PC1 they work just fine, however when I try to ping PC2 or PC3 with PC0 or PC1, I get the destination host unreachable error. I've tried to fix it, been at it multiple days, yet I can't seem to find the issue. Can anyone point me in the right directions please? Thanks.

The .pkt file: https://drive.google.com/file/d/1jG1dGVp6x9AQbBT7hwch2WsHSIAD8gBD/view?usp=share_link

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Hi

See attached a working file. What you need to do on this case, is use some kind of routing protocol in order to route packets from one side to the other. For simplicity I used RIP version 2. RIP is very simple to configure as can see on each router.

View solution in original post

5 Replies 5

Hi

See attached a working file. What you need to do on this case, is use some kind of routing protocol in order to route packets from one side to the other. For simplicity I used RIP version 2. RIP is very simple to configure as can see on each router.

youshaksnitedu
Level 1
Level 1