Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Identify the fans used in a Cisco Catalyst 9400 Series Switch

Hello.  This is my first time using the Cisco community, so hopefully I don't screw it up. 

I'm trying to identify the specific fans used in a C9410R Cisco Catalyst Switch.  The vertical fan tray on the side pulls cooling flow through the lower part of the chassis, past the 10 slots for the various cards/blades.  The only product name I can find in the datasheet is "C9410-FAN", which seems to be for the entire tray of 16 small muffin fans.

I'm doing a thermal analysis of a cabinet that houses one of these switches, so I need to understand how much flow the fans can move.  If I had a vendor part number (i.e., from Ametek, Rotron, or similar company) I could track down a datasheet that probably has a performance curve (i.e., of flow vs. pressure).  Unfortunately I have nothing to go on, and don't have the serial number to open a TAC case.

Can anyone help me identify a part number for the individual fan, or suggest the best way of getting that information through Cisco's main website?  Thank you, in advance, for your help.  

4 Replies 4

marce1000
VIP
VIP

- Ref : https://www.provantage.com/cisco-systems-c9410-fan~7CSC8R1C.htm
  >....

Manufacturer Part Number C9410-FAN=

M.

-- Each morning when I wake up and look into the mirror I always say ' Why am I so brilliant ? '
    When the mirror will then always repond to me with ' The only thing that exceeds your brilliance is your beauty! '