cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Secure network on Cisco Packet Tracer

someone5
Level 1
Level 1

Right, I am pretty new to networking and I got this assignment where there are 3 existing departmental teams that will be relocating to the new building. An IT team, a Marketing team and a HR team.

There are 3 floors within the building which will be utilised.  The new building can service up to 30 members of staff, who will be evenly allocated across the 3 floors, however each floor contains a mixed number of personnel from each team.  Certain network assets will be placed within the building, including servers and security controls.  Staff from certain teams need to be able to access particular assets and some will need to be able to remotely access those assets in a secure manner (see below). 

In addition, clients may be visiting the building and a guest wireless access point must be provided.

•  Use DHCP, Classes and Subnetting where appropriate
  • You will need to implement Virtual Local Area Networks (VLANs) that place each team within the same VLAN segment and allows them to communicate with each of their own team’s members and designated network assets, regardless of physical location (i.e. floor number).
  • The VLAN should be secured so that only the originating department has access on that VLAN with the exception of the IT service team which has access across all 3
  • Discuss the logical IP addressing of each floor / VLAN
  • The network should be segmented and you must include a De-militarized Zone (DMZ) where appropriate
  • Include any additional security features and redundancy measures to reduce any single points of failure

My question is, how can I make this thing work? I have uploaded the pkt file and a screenshot where I have already made a start on it.

13 Replies 13

Hello,