cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Accessing the Webex Codec Plus

jakinhays
Level 1
Level 1

Hi, there! I’m pretty new to the whole Cisco thing and I’m running into some issues. I was recently given a Cisco Webex Room Kit Plus by someone who no longer needed it and I’m trying to figure out how to log into the codec. I typed the IP into my browser and used “Admin” for the user name and I didn’t put anything for the password but that did not work. Any help at all would be much appreciated!

15 Replies 15

jakinhays
Level 1
Level 1

I'd like to note, I have factory reset the codec too.

Thanks for the reply!

I have attempted resetting it multiple times through different methods. I tried using the pinhole on the back by holding it for 10, 30, even 60 seconds, and I have tried resetting it from the touch panel as well but still cannot seem to get it to work. I have listed the process, in which I go through when I reset the device, in another comment.

Wayne DeNardi
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni

Use "admin" as the username rather than "Admin" - it's case sensitive.

Wayne

Please remember to mark helpful responses and to set your question as answered if appropriate.

Thanks for the reply, Wayne. I have tried “admin”, “Admin”, “Cisco”, and “cisco”. I have also tried

username: Admin

password: (blank)

username: admin

password: (blank)

username: admin

password: Cisco1234

username: Admin and admin

Password: Admin and admin

username: Admin and admin

password: Password and password

I’m not sure what to try. Do I need to connect it to my Mac via USB or anything?

If you have completely factory reset the unit (and not done any configuration or cloud registration on the device), the default of "admin" with a blank password will work.  

If the unit is registered to Webex, then you will need to access it via Webex Control Hub - or get your Webex Admin to create you a local userid/password combination to use to access it locally.

Wayne