cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

SPA 122 - firmware 1.4.1 - management connectivity

bruce
Level 1
Level 1

I have a brand new SPA122 and configured it to connect to my VoIP switch; all that works fine.  The issue is with management connectivity via the browser.

After it pulls its VoIP configuration, it reboots (as expected) and when it comes back online, I no longer get an IP address from the LAN side of the ATA; my laptop shows as the same address as the WAN side????

Further, if I configure it before rebooting to be able to be managed from the WAN side, it still registers but I cannot get connect via a browser using the IP address that it gets from my DHCP server.  Again, it registers, but no management connectivity from either the WAN or LAN side.

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Dan Lukes
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni

Your description is somewhat vague.

It seems you configured SPA122 to be bridge instead of router.

I have little experience with SPA122 at all and no experience with bridge mode of operation.

As far as I know, SPA122 in bridge mode is like a standalone ATA with no built-in NAT-Router, Firewall, DHCP server, or QoS functionality but with extra Ethernet port bridget. There's nothing like LAN and WAN side in brodge mode - both ports are LAN side. The current IP address should be discoverable by 110# code of IVR.

View solution in original post

3 Replies 3

Dan Lukes
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni

Your description is somewhat vague.

It seems you configured SPA122 to be bridge instead of router.

I have little experience with SPA122 at all and no experience with bridge mode of operation.

As far as I know, SPA122 in bridge mode is like a standalone ATA with no built-in NAT-Router, Firewall, DHCP server, or QoS functionality but with extra Ethernet port bridget. There's nothing like LAN and WAN side in brodge mode - both ports are LAN side. The current IP address should be discoverable by 110# code of IVR.

bruce
Level 1
Level 1

Dan-