Views
Helpful
Replies

ASA site to site VPN 1 HQ 30 branches

basel200952
Level 1
Level 1

Hello
i have a customer that asked me to connect 30 (ASA 5505)branches to HQ(ASA 5585-X) via VPN site-to-site i have created them and running very well
after that he wanted to make all branches network to see each other and I am new in ASA 
example i have site A (HQ) (all the tunnel connected here)
                        site B branch
                        site C branch

he want to make traffic from Site B to C and the opposite because we have IP telephony  in each branch
and we want to make call from branch to another

here is the running configuration from the HQ and 2 branches

any recommendations ?

2 Accepted Solutions

Accepted Solutions

First thing first these all appliances hardware are gone EOL (End of Life) and EOS (End of Support) and the software you running on these firewall are very old and have vulnerabilities on these be mindful of this fact.

what you has asked is not new you want your ASA in HQ site (A) to act as Hub whereas the branches need to act as spoke however the given senario of you to setup this up on ASA firewalls. Here is the link where similar setup in your given suitation is already implemented with configurations in order for you to provide the VOIP you might have to fine-tune and define the VOIP on the HQ, Branches

! QoS Configuration
class-map VoIP-Class
 match dscp ef

policy-map VoIP-Policy
 class VoIP-Class
  priority

service-policy VoIP-Policy interface outside

OR....

you can read this one.

Full mesh connectivity between your branch sites (B and C) through the HQ site (A), you'll need to ensure that the traffic can route through HQ to the other branches. This process involves configuring your ASA devices to allow traffic from one branch to another via the HQ ASA, essentially making HQ the transit point for inter-branch traffic.