Views
Helpful
Replies

Cisco 3825 Router SSL VPN suddenly stop working after few years of no issue

malakipaa
Level 1
Level 1

Hello,

This is a home setup and I am stuck with burned 2 days of troubleshooting on and off. I am an intermediate Cisco technician with CCNA with few yrs of practice. I believe I reformatted my flash for the 3825 router just to clean it up since I thought the flash was acting weird that it didn't boot up few times. It eventually boot up after few tries. I couldn't exactly remember if I actually formatted the flash since I was working on few stuff at same time. Anyway,  I have a feeling that I deleted the license for it as well? And this is the reason why SSL VPN stopped working?  I thought this router doesn't need license anyway. The only changed I did was adding HSRP on the inside interface since I added a redundant 3845 router just in case which is offline when not needed. I don't know if it happened before this since I didn't test before doing this change. I thought it was just a straight forward change that nothing can go wrong.  I also didn't change any setting at all on the public facing interface. By the way I used VDSL2 for home internet in like 10 yrs without issue. Internet works fine and other services on the router works except this SSL VPN. Thanks for any help!

Bellow are some basic info:

I tried on Android anyconnect 4.6, 4.6 and windows 10 anyconnect 4.6 with error like

"Unable to contact XXX.XXX.XXX.XXX " public IP

- The ip nat translation is there at public facing IP when I tried to connect but its like SSL VPN on this router refuse to provide service.

Cisco IOS Software, 3800 Software (C3825-ADVENTERPRISEK9-M), Version 15.1(4)M9, RELEASE SOFTWARE (fc3)
Technical Support: http://www.cisco.com/techsupport
Copyright (c) 1986-2014 by Cisco Systems, Inc.
Compiled Fri 12-Sep-14 11:36 by prod_rel_team

ROM: System Bootstrap, Version 12.3(11r)T2, RELEASE SOFTWARE (fc1)