cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Cisco Secure Client VPN randomly "reconnects"

evanwines214
Level 1
Level 1

So, this is my last resort. Im using a company laptop and internal IT is useless and has not been able to figure it out and sees it as a waste of time to reach out to Cisco TAC themselves.

My issue is that it will slow way down, ill get a "reconnecting to [company VPN name] then immediately it will give me a "reconnected to [company VPN] name. I work as a phone support agent and when this happens it drops my calls. My internal IT has not been able to figure anything out and this has been on going for months with no resolution in sight. I dont know what you guys would need, i have some DART logs from when it would do this whole reconnecting reconnected thing. While some of these logs were running this happened in the middle of it so maybe itll have captured whats going on. I can see event viewer talking about some stuff regarding it at the times when it happens but i dont fully understand what it means.

Praying theres someone out there who can help. Just let me know what you need and ill see what i can provide you with!

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

That is because of a network interface going down:

Date : 08/22/2024
Time : 16:14:22
Type : Information
Source : csc_vpnagent

Description : The network interface for the VPN connection has gone down.

also what is

Ethernet 2: 172.17.28.182
Wi-Fi: 192.168.1.250

the ethernet interface ? shut it down ..

ideally use wired if you can more reliable...

but there was another reconnection at 11 ish

Time : 11:02:15
Type : Error

Description : Function: CSocketTransport::callbackHandler
File: C:\temp\build\thehoff\Raccoon_MR20.823301788814\Raccoon_MR2\vpn\Common\IPC\SocketTransport.cpp
Line: 2178
Invoked Function: ::WSAGetOverlappedResult
Return Code: 10060 (0x0000274C)