cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Site to Site VPN Issue - CISCO ASA5506X

H3ct0r
Level 1
Level 1

My apologies but I am not well versed with CISCO configuration. I only know the basic stuff like checking config settings and other stuff.

I need help regarding our office firewall. Unfortunately, as per CISCO TAC, our device no longer have a support warranty.

Our issue is regarding the Easy VPN Client. It used to work however our ISP changed their router since we have a new business package with them. The Internet is working however our VPN connection is not. Tunel is up but there is no traffic and I couldn't figure out how to solve the issue. I tried reading posts related to the issue but nothing helps. I did not do any configuration from the ASA and the only thing ISP did I enable the DMZ from their side. Attached are the show tech and nat details (if that helps) for anyone who can help me check and advise what I need to do. Again I have little to no knowledge of CISCO nor trained as CCNA. I just learned the basics through reading the manuals.

Thank you in advance.

13 Replies 13

can you draw the topology 

>>>ISP Router ------> CISCO ASA

Marvin Rhoads
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame

Check with your ISP - by default their router needs to allow certain incoming traffic to your ASA. For Easy VPN, those ports are as follows:

ISAKMP - UDP 500

ESP - Protocol 50

NAT-T - UDP 4500

IPSEC Over UDP - UDP 10000 (Default)

IPSEC Over TCP - TCP 10000 (Default)

Hi,

I did that part already and even now ISP already enabled DMZ from their router.

ISP router have OUT get IP dynamic via DHCP
EasyVPN client router need static Peer IP to work, here the IP always change.
how check this point 
in EasyVPN config Peer IP as shown in ISP OUT dhcp IP and check.
NOTE:- in ISP you need 
NAT from OUT DHCP IP to OUT of ASA FW 
for 50,500,4500 UDP ports

Hi,

Currently, the Outside Interface is set to Static IP. Should I set it to Dynamic IP?

NO static is OK.