Views
Helpful
Replies

Join webex meeting without host

Anwar Safian
Level 1
Level 1

Hi expert

How can attendee join webex without host join the meeting?

As a admin, I have a webex account. Every time employee want to have a meeting, they will ask me to create a meeting for them.

I just want to create a room for them, without I join the meeting.

Is that possible?

6 Replies 6

Luis Lizarraga
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Hi Anwar,

I think that the solution for your need is as follows.

As an administrator, you can allow hosts to designate a cohost or an alternate host in Webex Meetings and Webex Events. Hosts can then have that person or a video system user start the meeting in their place if they’re running late or can’t attend.

Please consider that only Webex host account holders on your site can be designated as a cohost or alternate host.

For more details on how to do proceed, depending on if you manage your webex site from the Site admin page or from the Control hub page:

https://help.webex.com/en-US/article/2lrm1k/Allow-Users-to-Choose-an-Alternate-Host-or-a-Cohost-on-Your-Webex-Site

I hope the above details are helpful and clarifying.

Best Regards

Hi Luis

So host cannot appoint guest as cohost right?

Because Zoom has this feature, admin create a room, then give the url room to everyone using whatapps etc, then everybody can join it although admin doesn't join it and everybody are guest who doesn't have Zoom account.

Hope Cisco will make this feature available.

Webex does the same, Host schedule  the meeting and Send the meeting invitation through  mail. But if you want to share the URL by WhatsApp, You can copy the URL and share it .Using the shared link,Participants join the meeting .

So host cannot appoint guest as cohost right? No. Host can make   guest  a cohost.

Cohost can be assigned from the scheduling page . Or the Host can make some one as a cohost  during the meetings.