cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Persistent Breakout Rooms within Training Center?

Has Webex ever considered the functionality of persistent breakout rooms? That is what I was used to with Adobe Connect and it allowed me to get the entire breakout room set before initiating breakouts. I do not see the ability to do that within Training Center but may have not gotten to that yet in my exploring (I am a new user of Training Center and am trying to learn as much as I can as quickly as I can)

Thanks.

Eric

1 Accepted Solution

LewisLikens
Level 1
Level 1
Eric: I'm a newbie as well but have not discovered a way to create persistent sessions. The only thing you can do in advance is configure your Breakout Session Assignment Settings when filling out the scheduling form. In our training center we are all using the Manual set up process. Once you've started the class and have all the attendees present you create the individual breakout groups (called Sessions) than highlight and add the names you want in each group. Unfortunately no way to do this in advance. We don't use the Automatic method because we like to have more control over who is in what group. For example, I don't want all my quiet people in the same group, etc. Claire Davis has great training on breakouts on the cisco site. ONE TIP that I learned finally yesterday is that you must stop all screen sharing when you launch the groups. Otherwise, your start button will be grayed out. This is missing from all the documentation!

View solution in original post

4 Replies 4

StevenTr
Level 1
Level 1

Do you mean something different than the setting Breakout Session Assignments Settings where you can automatically assign users to breakout rooms (by group size or number of groups) or manually assign registered users tot groups.