cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

WebEx Training App extension not working correctly on M1 Chip Macbook Pro

AlvinHabba45828
Level 1
Level 1

Hello, I am a college student who is required to use the Webex plugin on google chrome to launch my meetings with my teacher and class. Just recently Webex stopped launching when I hit join. I do not want to buy a whole new computer just to use Webex. I also tried the extension on safari and issues keep occurring. It was working well up until 2/2/21 I do not know what causes the issue. But the app simply does not want to open when I hit launch.

Webex has been great until it caused me not to join my class which is ESSENTIAL to my learning and my grades!!

21 Replies 21

marcinszary
Level 1
Level 1

Hi
I got information from the Webex engineer that a new version was released that works on a MacBook with an M1 processor.

The current, revised version 41.2 can be found among others at https://assecods.webex.com/webappng/sites/assecods/dashboard/download.

For proper installation, you should also uninstall Manually remove Webex Meetings files and folders:
Notebook:
• The information in this manual removal section is provided on a "perform at your own risk" basis, and Webex is not responsible if the steps are not performed correctly.
• The Library folder is hidden by default. See the following article to show the Library folder: https://help.webex.com/en-us/WBX58578/How-Do-I-Show-the-Library-Folder-on-Mac-OS

1. Sign out of the Webex Meetings desktop app.
2. Go to Mac HD> Applications and move the Cisco Webex Meetings app to the trash.
3. Go to Mac HD> Users> User Account> Library> Application Support folder, then drag the Webex Folder and Webex Meetings to the trash.
4. Go back to Mac HD> Users> User Account> Library> Internet-Plugins folder, then drag the Webex.plugin to the trash.
5. Go to Mac HD> Users> User Account> Library> Preferences folder, then drag any files that have the word Webex in them to the trash.