Anh Truong
Level 1
Level 1

Dear Sirs,

I am deploying 03 Cisco WAP561 firmware 1.1.2.3 with the  Single Point Setup

I have created 2 SSID:

- VAP0 SSID-Staff - for xtaff

- VAP1 SSID-Guest - for visitor

I have create Scheduler Profile Profile-Guest to allow access daily from 09:00 - 17:00

I have assign Scheduler Association VAP1 (SSID-Guest) with Profile-Guest

On schedule time 09:00, SSID-Guest allow connect WiFi is working OK

On schedule time 17:00, SSID-Guest disallow connect WiFi is working OK

But, on those time (09:00, 17:00), all staff connecting to SSID-Staff also has been disconnected from network and should reconnect again.

It interrupt all connections or downloads on progress.

Please help to resolve

Thank you!

10 Replies 10

Eric Moyers
Level 7
Level 7

My name Eric Moyers. I am an Engineer in the Small Business Support Center.

I am sorry to hear that you are experiencing this issue. 

Would it be possible for you to get a screen shot of your Wireless page showing your SSID's, the Scheduler page and the Scheduler Association page and send to me. If you mouse over my picture it will show you my email address.

I would like to look at your settings and see if I can duplicate here in my lab.

Eric Moyers
.:|:.:|:. CISCO | Cisco Presales Technical Support | Wireless Subject Matter Expert

Please rate helpful Posts and Let others know when your Question has been answered.

Hello Eric,

Thank you for the quick response

I am sending you attaches screen capture as requested

Hello Eric,

Do you have any update on this case?

Thank you

Anh

Hello sir sorry for the late reply.

I have had a small wireless network setup in my lab using a WAP321 for the past several days. It has very similar setting as yours, except that I set it up for the guest wireless to turn off and on several times during the day.