cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Not able to edit switch configuration

akrapf_007
Level 1
Level 1

I feel this is a fundamental question, but i need to ask as a newbie here.  I have been trying to figure out how to edit a switch configuration once it has been discovered and onboarded into DNA Center.  Command Runner won't let me use any command to edit the config.  I am logged in as a "super admin", so what am I missing?

When I think of central management, having access to all CLI commands as admin should be allowed.  It's got to be my understanding of how to get there, but I can't find it online or in the help documents.

Any thoughts?

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

balaji.bandi
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame

You can use templates and push to device, or you can change on device cli (using SSH) and re-sync from DNAC also works.

DANC device configuration management :

https://blogs.cisco.com/networking/cisco-dna-center-and-device-configuration-management

BB

***** Rate All Helpful Responses *****

How to Ask The Cisco Community for Help

View solution in original post

5 Replies 5

marce1000
VIP
VIP

>... Command Runner won't let me use any command to edit the config.
               - What happens then ? What errors are you seeing ? What....

M.

-- Each morning when I wake up and look into the mirror I always say ' Why am I so brilliant ? '
    When the mirror will then always repond to me with ' The only thing that exceeds your brilliance is your beauty! '

I get a "Command is blacklisted, execution is not supported". 

balaji.bandi
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame

You can use templates and push to device, or you can change on device cli (using SSH) and re-sync from DNAC also works.

DANC device configuration management :

https://blogs.cisco.com/networking/cisco-dna-center-and-device-configuration-management

BB

***** Rate All Helpful Responses *****

How to Ask The Cisco Community for Help