Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Host of Problems with Jabber on Android

Hey everyone, I have a Pixel 3 I recently purchased, so I am new to Android, and I am having a ton of problems with Cisco Jabber.

I have an account through my company and it is activated.  When I sign in to Jabber on my phone, it shows a blue checkmark next to "Instant Messaging", "Phone Services", and "Voicemail".

Outgoing calls I type into the keypad or call from my contacts work fine.

Issues:

• I cannot answer any incoming calls
    • When I receive an incoming call Jabber fills my screen
      • Name of Person calling
      • ***[then their phone number]
      • Red Circle "Decline" and Green Circle "Answer" on the bottom
    • If I click "Decline", it works and ignores the call right away
    • If I click "Answer", the screen flashes but then remains the same, still prompting "Decline" or "Answer"
    • If I click again it either flashes again or just immediately ends the call
  • Issue calling people back
    • Incoming calls show-up as **1234567890 (their phone # with either two or three stars in front)
    • When I try to hit the phone icon in my call history and call them back, it says it is an invalid number
    • I would have to manually type in their phone number or hope they're in my contacts to call them back
  • Issue being notified of an incoming call
    • If I am actively using any app or if my phone is locked, Jabber does not properly notify me of an incoming call
    • My phone vibrates, but no icon on the screen whatsoever pops up letting me know I am receiving an incoming call

So, I would greatly appreciate help with:

• What do I do so I can actually answer calls?
  • Can I get rid of the ** before #s or get Jabber to still call the right number back from my call history?