Views
Helpful
Replies

Jabber video for Telepresence login failed-out of license

sathish.kumar11
Level 1
Level 1

Hi All ,

I working on jabber video for telepresence , VCSC was controlled by tms . Users are imported from AD. Everything is fine . But When I try to login to jabber video I got error message like Login failed out of license contact IT Support .

VCSC has got enough license installed then why am getting this issue .? Anyone has faced this issue before ..

Thanks ,

9 Replies 9

Jaime Valencia
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

What about TMS??

What licensing do you have there??

HTH

java

if this helps, please rate

Hi Jaime,

I am new to TMS , I installed TMS and TMSPE in Windows 2012 R2 Server . Now What I see is Total system License is 3 and Available system License is 2 . And no option keys available .

Do I need License for Tms, coz TMS is just Controlling VCSC . VCSC has enough license . Then why this issue .

Because for MOVI or Jabber Video, licensing is handled on TMS, for the endpoint as such, and you need to also have the device provisioning license on VCS

https://supportforums.cisco.com/discussion/11724871/tms-provisioning-licences

You need to have under licenses (in TMS)

Total provisioning licenses : XX

Available provisioning licenses: YY

Cisco TelePresence VCS requirements

Cisco TelePresence VCS Control must be Version X8.2 or later
  Option keys must be added for Cisco TelePresence VCS Device Provisioning and FindMe, if applicable

Cisco TMS Provisioning Extension Option key

The key must be added in Cisco TMS under Administrative Tools > General Settings, in the Licenses and Option Keys pane
  License consumption is based on usage: the number of concurrent signed-in and provisioned devices. A user signed in to several devices simultaneously will consume one license per device
  Provisioning Extension license is not required to install TMSPE software for purposes of using TMS Smart Scheduler and provisioning CMRs