Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Comments

Tell us about your career.

I’m originally from Serbia. While I was in college studying Economics, a couple of friends started a software company and asked me to manage their computer network. I had no experience, so I got hands-on training. I liked the work, and five years later I moved to Boston to study Computer Network and Information Systems. During college, I interned with Cisco Customer Advocacy Lab Operations (CALO). After graduating, I joined the Conferencing TAC team that supports Cisco Unified MeetingPlace and WebEx Meetings Server solutions. That was six years ago, and today I’m a senior customer support engineer and team lead in US EAST Conferencing TAC.

When did you start participating in Cisco Support Community?

In 2013, I took part in an Ask the Expert session on MeetingPlace. At that time, the community didn’t have a Conferencing community. When my team saw the interest from customers and partners, we offered to create a Conferencing community. My team doesn’t have pre-deployment support to help customers prepare for conferencing solutions, so the forum is a good place for customers to ask about features, deployment, upgrades, configuration, migration paths, and much more. By getting involved in the community, answers we provided are now part of the global knowledge base that comes up during Google searches and is available to everyone.

How do you participate?