cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Cisco Finesse Workflows - Call Type Condition through Config APIs!

I figured out how to get a call type condition to apply to a finesse 12.5 workflow by using the config APIs. It seems an order of magnitude easier than rolling a custom gadget, but you do need to do it through the APIs and not the front end.

I suppose part of my posting this is to also get a read on if this is a bad idea or if some of you more experienced devs have any thoughts. I know the gadget route isn't that bad, but some colleagues seemed unhappy with the idea of rolling a gadget and this is crazy easy and uses all the plumbing workflows already has. It is also all documented via the API docs, so it's not like it's an undocumented feature, it's just unsupported in the finesse desktop. 

First Attempt - Custom TriggerType

I'm relatively new to uccx and helping support a bu roll out a page pop. The goal is to do this as cheaply as possible as a proof of concept and I figured out a crafty way to limit page pops to inbound calls using the config apis.

All I wanted was for the workflow to trigger on an inbound call to the agent, when the agent answers. I have trolled the forums and the answer was always "custom gadget" but I decided to give workflows a quick go and read through all the API docs for them. I tried out some of the APIs in Postman with my authorization set to a basic auth with my finesse admin credentials in a sandbox and then started experimenting.