Views
Helpful
Replies

Redirect a call out of the queue to a different number if no agents

ebillmeyer
Level 1
Level 1

Hello,

I am a complete newbie at UCCX scripting and I can not get this script to work the way I want it to. I'm essentially just trying to have incoming callers hit the queue, if no one is logged into Finesse and ready, then have them redirected to a DN. I've attached pictures and I would greatly appreciate any help someone can provide. Currently all calls are being redirected regardless of if anyone is ready in the queue. 

ebillmeyer_0-1699019406589.png

ebillmeyer_1-1699019461739.png

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

I think the issue is that your CSQ variable is set to nothing "". You need to put a CSQ name in there. That's why AgentsLoggedIn is always zero.

david

View solution in original post

17 Replies 17

If you will redirect the call if no agents are ready, you can use the "Ready Resource" instead of logged in

ThomasGJohannesen_0-1699024247581.png

and then your if steatement after

ThomasGJohannesen_1-1699024293115.png

Please rate helpful posts and if applicable mark "Accept as a Solution".
Thanks, Thomas G. J.

I think the issue is that your CSQ variable is set to nothing "". You need to put a CSQ name in there. That's why AgentsLoggedIn is always zero.

david

As that variable is defined as a parameter I will venture on a guess that the OP would set it on the application page in CCX admin. If not your absolutely correct, without a name for the CSQ the value would always be zero.

Response Signature

I believe this was the issue and seems to have fixed my first problem. Its actually introduced a second issue now though. I also want it to redirect if no one in the queue answers the call. I'm not exactly sure on how to do this now though.