Helpful
Replies

Error Message 201 when user trying to log onto Desk Phone - ACD agent

Abhishek Singh
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Hi All.

Problem Description :

We are facing an issue with a ACD agent where when he tries to log onto the Desk phone through the Cisco UCCX profile ( with his Cisco Agent ID), he gets the Error Code : 201 .

Since I am new to the UCCX domain , with only basic knoweldge of setting up an Agent and other intecracies, would appreciate some guidance on troubleshooting this.

UCCX version :  8.5.1.13900-5

Cisco Desktop Administrator :  8.5.1.11002-22

(* Just to add for any one checking this query online here : The username is case- sensitive in Cisco Agent Desktop.. a simple FYI

Whatever level you reach getting better never stops -- Sachin Tendulkar       

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

anchoudh
Level 9
Level 9

Hi Abhishek,

Please check it out in the below link,

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/docs/voice_ip_comm/cust_contact/contact_center/crs/express_8_0/reference/guide/cad80ccxecd.pdf

I would also request you to please attach the error snapshot for the exact error.

Thanks,

Anand

Please rate helpful posts !!

View solution in original post

4 Replies 4

anchoudh
Level 9
Level 9

Hi Abhishek,

Please check it out in the below link,

http://www.cisco.com/en/US/docs/voice_ip_comm/cust_contact/contact_center/crs/express_8_0/reference/guide/cad80ccxecd.pdf

I would also request you to please attach the error snapshot for the exact error.

Thanks,

Anand

Please rate helpful posts !!

Thanks Anand.

Yes I am also waiting for the screen shot and also I have performed the Sychronize Directory Services option to just check if that may help, let me revert with the screen shot, once i receive it.

Appreciate the prompt response.

The Resync helped and a little bit of tweaking of the password .

Thanks again.