Views
Helpful
Replies

Script Editing

scooter817
Level 2
Level 2

Hi Everyone

I have a script that I'm trying to modify to when no agents are logged in it plays the office is closed message. I have no experience with scripting so I opened a TAC case and he informed me that TAC isn't allow to work on script editing. So he sent me the steps to do it and I followed them but still when you call the trigger the call just hangs up when no one is logged in He told me to go into the media folder and take a play prompt and stick it between closed and end call and then click on the play prompt and go to properties and then go to the prompt tab. I went there and then I click on the down arrow and I don't see the wav file that I uploaded as an option. So he told me to manually type the name In the field  and save it and then call the trigger again, I did and the call still hangs up. I wanted to know can one of you UCCX geniuses tell me what I'm doing wrong.

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

It sounds to me like the file is in the incorrect format for UCCX.  Do you know if your server is set to use G711 or G729?

You can verify by navigating to System > System Parameters in the section Media Parameters you will see the option for Codec. 

You can go to g711.org to convert the file to the correct format.

Assuming your deployment is G.711: BroadWorks Classic (8Khz, Mono, u-law)

can't confirm that the G.729 option will as I have not run across any G.729 deployments.  You may need to try another application like Goldwave or Audacity.

DJ

View solution in original post

3 Replies 3

djlundberg
Level 5
Level 5

Hello-

It sounds like the script doesn't know where the wav file you're trying to play lives on the server.