I'm working in Cisco Unity Connection 9.0.1. I wanted to set up our system to bypass the deleted messages folder so when a user deletes a message it is deleted on the Connection Server instead of going to the deleted items folder. I went to Class of Service > and checked the "Delete Messages without Saving to Deleted Items Folder" check box, and saved. The conifguration is saved, but when I call myself, leave a message and check/delete the message on my phone the message is still placed in the deleted messages folder. Their are only two classes of service, System, which is not configurable, and our default voicemail class of service (this is the one that I altered.) Thanks for any help.
If you've ensured that all your configs are good then I would
bet that this is a 9.0 bug. There are a number of bugs related
to message deletion in 9.0 although none of them specify the problem
happening via the user TUI. More from VMO or web.....but this would
be my suspicion
Probably time for a TAC.
"Spend your life waiting,
for a moment that just don't come,
Well, don't waste your time waiting"