cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

How to configure hardware-based/software-based conference?

kevinshkong11
Level 1
Level 1

Hi ALL,

I am a newbie to voice setup.

I just wonder how to justify Cisco CME whether is suitable to use hardware-based or software based conference.

DNBMY_CME#sh ver
Cisco IOS Software, C2900 Software (C2900-UNIVERSALK9-M), Version 15.3(3)M, RELEASE SOFTWARE (fc2)
Technical Support: http://www.cisco.com/techsupport
Copyright (c) 1986-2013 by Cisco Systems, Inc.
Compiled Mon 22-Jul-13 01:35 by prod_rel_team

ROM: System Bootstrap, Version 15.0(1r)M16, RELEASE SOFTWARE (fc1)

DNBMY_CME#sh inv
NAME: "CISCO2911/K9", DESCR: "CISCO2911/K9 chassis, Hw Serial#: FGL1806119W, Hw Revision: 1.0"
PID: CISCO2911/K9      , VID: V07 , SN: FGL1827119W

NAME: "VWIC3-1MFT-T1/E1 - 1-Port RJ-48 Multiflex Trunk - T1/E1 on Slot 0 SubSlot 0", DESCR: "VWIC3-1MFT-T1/E1 - 1-Port RJ-48 Multiflex Trunk - T1/E1"
PID: VWIC3-1MFT-T1/E1  , VID: V01 , SN: FOC182770CY

NAME: "3rd generation two port FXS DID voice interface daughtercard on Slot 0 SubSlot 1", DESCR: "3rd generation two port FXS DID voice interface daughtercard"
PID: VIC3-2FXS/DID     , VID: V03 , SN: FOC1827659B

NAME: "PVDM3 DSP DIMM with 16 Channels on Slot 0 SubSlot 4", DESCR: "PVDM3 DSP DIMM with 16 Channels"
PID: PVDM3-16          , VID: V01 , SN: FOC18275UJV

NAME: "Internal Services Module with Services Ready Engine on Slot 0", DESCR: "Internal Services Module with Services Ready Engine"
PID: ISM-SRE-300-K9    , VID: V02 , SN: FOC17808482

NAME: "C2911 AC Power Supply", DESCR: "C2911 AC Power Supply"
PID: PWR-2911-AC       , VID: V05 , SN: DCA1781R083

I had tried to configure hardware-based conference but the number of sessions is zero.

DNBMY_CME(config-dspfarm-profile)#maximum sessions ?
  <0-0>  Number of sessions assigned to this profile

DNBMY_CME(config-dspfarm-profile)#maximum sessions 

Kindly help.

Thank you

6 Replies 6