cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
322
Views
0
Helpful
2
Replies

How To Enable DND on Select DN's

Our Transportation Dispatch Center staff have their own DN on their 8851 and the second line is shared with many others in the overall department.  How can a user place the shared DN in DND without placing the entire 8851 in DND mode?

 

This is my first time here and I may posting in the wrong area.

 

Thanks,

 

Robert

2 Replies 2

pwenger
Participant
Participant

Hello

 

It makes no sence to put 1 line in DND.

To achieve your need, give every user a second line(not a shared line), add this line to a HuntGroup and then the user has the possiblity to login and logout directly on the phone.

 

Hope this helps

Peter

I failed to mention the users in this department are in several hunt groups and as I understand the HG logout is not selective, it logs the phone out of all groups they are members of.
Getting Started

Find answers to your questions by entering keywords or phrases in the Search bar above. New here? Use these resources to familiarize yourself with the community:

Recognize Your Peers