Views
Helpful
Replies

MPLS TE Admission control

Mehdidz
Level 1
Level 1

Hi Folks,

I'm pretty new to the MPLS TE topic, and I've a question for which I can't find an answer on my readings

let's  assume that we have the topology in the attached diagram

IS-IS is used as the IGP; with MP-BGP for VPN traffic, PE to CE is eBGP

Every link is a 10 Mbps link of which 6 Mbps are used by TE,

every node has a master tunnel which has   a default tunnel and an LLQ tunnel

the TE metric has been left by the default (equal to the IGP metric)

every single  node has tunnel to all other nodes (full mesh tunnels)

all tunnel interfaces have the config bellow 

interface Tunnel10

description Tu RX (Master)

bandwidth 10000

ip unnumbered Loopback0

tunnel mode mpls traffic-eng

tunnel destination 169.254.1.2

tunnel mpls traffic-eng autoroute announce

tunnel mpls traffic-eng exp-bundle master

tunnel mpls traffic-eng exp-bundle member Tunnel11

tunnel mpls traffic-eng exp-bundle member Tunnel12

!

interface Tunnel11

description Tu Rx (Default)

bandwidth 6000

ip unnumbered Loopback0

load-interval 60

tunnel mpls traffic-eng priority 7 7

tunnel mpls traffic-eng bandwidth 4000

tunnel mpls traffic-eng path-option 10 dynamic

tunnel mpls traffic-eng record-route

tunnel mpls traffic-eng fast-reroute

tunnel mpls traffic-eng auto-bw frequency 300 adjustment-threshold 5 max-bw 4000 min-bw 1000

tunnel mpls traffic-eng exp default

!

interface Tunnel12

description Tu RX (LLQ)

bandwidth 4000

ip unnumbered Loopback0

tunnel mpls traffic-eng priority 7 7

tunnel mpls traffic-eng bandwidth sub-pool 2000

tunnel mpls traffic-eng path-option 10 dynamic

tunnel mpls traffic-eng record-route

tunnel mpls traffic-eng fast-reroute

tunnel mpls traffic-eng exp 5

My Questions are

1-     Having the default  MPLS TE metric equal to the IGP metric , and assuming that the path going to R9 through R8 is always the best path from an IGP point of view