cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Announcements
Announcements
Choose one of the topics below to view our ISE Resources to help you on your journey with ISE

This community is for technical, feature, configuration and deployment questions.
For production deployment issues, please contact the TAC! We will not comment or assist with your TAC case in these forums.
Please see How to Ask the Community for Help for other best practices.

703
Views
5
Helpful
3
Replies
Highlighted
Beginner

What happens to the users when ISE is reloaded?

Hello,

We have a need to reload ISE and I am wondering what the end user experience would be.  Will they be booted from the network or will the reload be transparent to them?

Version: 1.2.0.899
Patch Information: 1,2

                  

Please let me know if there is more information needed in order to answer the question.

Thank you!

Beth

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
Highlighted
Cisco Employee

Clients, already authenticated against ISE, should maintain connectivity.

New authentications will will not be serviced until ISE process is back up.

View solution in original post

Highlighted
Cisco Employee

What Robert said is correct.  One thing to add.  If an authentication timer expires for a currently authenticated session and the client is asked to reauthenticate, this will also fail until the ISE services are back up.

View solution in original post

3 REPLIES 3
Highlighted
Cisco Employee

Clients, already authenticated against ISE, should maintain connectivity.

New authentications will will not be serviced until ISE process is back up.

View solution in original post

Highlighted
Cisco Employee

What Robert said is correct.  One thing to add.  If an authentication timer expires for a currently authenticated session and the client is asked to reauthenticate, this will also fail until the ISE services are back up.

View solution in original post

Highlighted

Thank you both very much.