Views
Helpful
Replies

Help with NAT & ACL FP1120

am_rajan
Level 1
Level 1

Hello,

Looking for some help with this topic since I am new to this one.

We have 2 FP1120 in HA. The inside interface is 1/8 with 2 sub interfaces. 1/8.100 & 1/8.101

The 1/8.100 has a network of 172.16.x.x/24.

The Outside Interface is assigned an public IP 84.100.xx.xxx

Now we have a webservice (k8s) srv.example.ws which is DNS to our outside interface ip (84.100.xx.xxx), so what we want to achieve is from outside world (internet) when we call www.srv.example.ws this should route to our internal server Eg: 172.16.x.18:8080, so basically a NAT & ACL to help with this connectivity.

I am using FDM ( Firewall Device Manager) to configure this. Any help with steps will be grateful.

Regards

2 Replies 2

marce1000
VIP
VIP

Checkout this procedure

Create a NAT rule on the outside interface to map the public IP address (84.100.xx.xxx) to the internal IP address (172.16.x.18). The NAT rule should also specify the destination port as 8080.
Create an ACL on the inside interface to allow traffic from the public IP address (84.100.xx.xxx) to the internal IP address (172.16.x.18) on port 8080.
Here are the specific steps on how to create the NAT rule and ACL on FDM:

Click on the "NAT" tab.

Click on the "Add" button to create a new NAT rule.

In the "Name" field, enter a name for the NAT rule.

In the "Source Address" field, enter the public IP address (84.100.xx.xxx).

In the "Destination Address" field, enter the internal IP address (172.16.x.18).

In the "Destination Port" field, enter 8080.

Select the "Static" option for the "Translation Type".

Click on the "Save" button.

Click on the "ACL" tab.

Click on the "Add" button to create a new ACL.

In the "Name" field, enter a name for the ACL.

In the "Source Address" field, enter the public IP address (84.100.xx.xxx).

In the "Destination Address" field, enter the internal IP address (172.16.x.18).