cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
1060
Views
0
Helpful
5
Replies
Mario Elia
Beginner

Restore LMS 3.1 to 3.2

Evening,

I am hoping to upgrade my LMS from 3.1 to 3.2 very soon. I have created a backup using NMSROOT/bin/perl backup.pl, and that has completed successfully (took a few tries, but it worked).

With this backup that I now have, can I restore it once I install 3.2 (I will be doing a clean install, not an upgrade)

Thanks

2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions
Joe Clarke
Hall of Fame Cisco Employee
Joe Clarke
Hall of Fame Cisco Employee

Yes.  And you should reboot before starting the 3.2 installation.

View solution in original post

5 REPLIES 5
Joe Clarke
Hall of Fame Cisco Employee

Thank you jclarke,

Your answer is exactly what I was looking for.

Thanks again.

One more quick question;

Once the un-installation of 3.1 is complete, there is still a CSCOpx folder in my Program Files (Windows 2003).

Should/Can I delete that before I install 3.2?

Thanks

Joe Clarke
Hall of Fame Cisco Employee

Yes.  And you should reboot before starting the 3.2 installation.

View solution in original post

Thank you once again, jclarke.

I hope they pay you well!

Content for Community-Ad