Views
Helpful
Replies

Voice VLAN configuration problem on SG220-26P

rznr
Level 1
Level 1

Hi everyone,

i'm new to this forum and i'm not an expert with VLAN so be gentle with me [smiley]

We have multiple series 300 / 350 switches with a voice VLAN for our ip phones. So far everything works good.

Recently we added a series 220 switch and this one has slighty different VLAN options which i cannot get right. The phones at this switch don't work properly although i "copied" all the settings from the working switches. Phones that were registered on a working series 300 switch and then connected to the 220 work with minor problems. But i cannot register a new phone at the 220. It gets an IP from the "physical" LAN, not from the VLAN.

All in all i think the 300 has automatics that the 220 does not?

I added some screenshots of the settings, everytime first from a working 300, then from the 220.

Can you please help me?

Regards,

rznr

LLDP MED Network Policy

LLDP MED Network Policy 300LLDP MED Network Policy 300

LLDP Network Policy 220LLDP Network Policy 220

If the setting "LLDP MED Network Polics for Voice Application" is enabled even the working phones don't work anymore.

Default VLAN Settings

Default VLAN Settings 300Default VLAN Settings 300

Default VLAN Settings 220Default VLAN Settings 220

VLAN Settings

VLAN Settings 300VLAN Settings 300

VLAN Settings 220VLAN Settings 220

Port to VLAN

Port to VLAN 300Port to VLAN 300

Port to VLAN 220Port to VLAN 220

Port VLAN Membership

Port VLAN Membership 300Port VLAN Membership 300

Port VLAN Membership 220Port VLAN Membership 220

Voice VLAN PropertiesVoice VLAN Properties 300Voice VLAN Properties 300

The setting "Auto Voice VLAN Activvation" is missing on the series 220 switch.

Voice VLAN Properties 220Voice VLAN Properties 220

Auto Voice VLAN

This setting is missing on the series 220 switch

Auto Voice VLAN 300Auto Voice VLAN 300

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions