cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel

Community Live Event- New Additions to the Catalyst 8000 Family

3207
Views
0
Helpful
0
Comments
Community Manager
Community Live
thru

RegistrationRegistrationEvent-video Registration

Community Live- New Additions to the Catalyst 8000 Family

(Live event -  Tuesday, 23 February, 2021 at 10:00 am Pacific/ 1:00 pm Eastern / 7:00 pm Paris)-

This event had place on Tuesday 23rd, February 2021 at 10:00 hrs PDT 

Designed for an intent-based network, the Cisco Catalyst 8000 Edge Platforms family offers best-in-class networking and security combined. The platforms, available in both on-premises or virtual options, are designed for accelerated SD-WAN services, multilayered security, cloud-native agility, and edge intelligence to accelerate your journey to the cloud.

Agenda:

  • Overview of the Catalyst 8000 Edge Platforms family (C8300, C8500, and C8Kv) already launched
  • Introduction to Catalyst 8200 and 8200 UCPE Series edge platforms as new additions
  • Key building blocks
  • Platform hardware and software architecture
  • Platform capabilities
  • Product comparison between ISR4331 vs. C8200 and ENCS5100 vs. C8200 UCPE
  • Solutions and use-cases
Featured Speakes
kramesh.jpgRamesh Kalimuthu is a Technical Marketing Engineer for SD-branch solution and uCPE products in EN Routing. He has 20+ years in networking and is thankful for the fun learning experience in delivering best in class products in routing, security, and the collaboration space. He is passionate about creating and driving the adoption of new technologies, with SDN and Virtualization solutions as his current focus. 
 
shummer.jpgShameel Ummer is a Technical Marketing Engineer for ISR 4000 as well as Catalyst 8300 Series. Shameel is 4X CCIE and is responsible for all things crypto on the routing platforms

For more information, visit the Networking page. 

This event is open to everyone, including students, instructors, Cisco customers, and partners.
Do you know you can get answers before opening a TAC case by visiting the Cisco Community?