cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Deleting multiple parts of interface configuration using Rest Conf

ShaunGreen
Level 1
Level 1

Apologies if it's been asked before, but I've search and can't find anything suitable.

Also, I'm very new to Rest Conf, so please bear with me

I've managed to pull in the switch interface config using the following:

GET https://{{host}}:{{port}}/restconf/data/Cisco-IOS-XE-native:native/interface/GigabitEthernet=1%2F0%2F19

Resulting in:

{
"Cisco-IOS-XE-native:GigabitEthernet": {
"name": "1/0/19",
"description": "something else",
"ip": {
"access-group": {
"in": {
"acl": {
"acl-name": "implicit_deny",
"in": [null]
}
}
},
"Cisco-IOS-XE-nbar:nbar": {
"protocol-discovery": {
}
}
},
"source": {
"template": {
"template-name": [
{
"template-name": "PORT-AUTH-TEMPLATE"
}
]
}
},
"Cisco-IOS-XE-lldp:lldp": {
"receive": false,
"transmit": false
},
"Cisco-IOS-XE-policy:service-policy": {
"input": "WEBUI-MARKING-IN",
"output": "WEBUI-QUEUING-OUT",
"type": {
"control": {
"subscriber": "PORT-AUTH-POLICY"
}
}
},
"Cisco-IOS-XE-spanning-tree:spanning-tree": {
"portfast": {
}
},
"Cisco-IOS-XE-switch:device-tracking": {
"attach-policy": "IPDT_MAX_10"
}
}
}

I know I can default the interface from the CLI and do a PUT with the above JSON to re-configure the interface.

And I've worked out how to delete the description for instance with:

DELETE  https://{{host}}:{{port}}/restconf/data/Cisco-IOS-XE-native:native/interface/GigabitEthernet=1%2F0%2F19/description

BUT!!!

What I don't know if it's possible is to delete multiple parts of the config in one go, i.e. Send one DELETE Rest Conf to delete the description and ip access-group commands in one go.

Or, if I can default the interface using REST CONF.

If anyone can share some advice I'd appreciate it.

Thanks in advance,

Simon

2 Replies 2

tcragg1
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee