cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
598
Views
0
Helpful
0
Replies

Move recordings to new share VSM?

jwood.ok
Level 1
Level 1

On one of my media servers, which also is colocated with vsom, there's tons of space, but the way it was set up was divided into two shares, media1 and media2.  I did not know this until fairly recently.  All the cameras are recording to Media1.  After playing with some retention settings recently, I got a notice that the drive is oversubscribed. 

 

Is there a way to move the recording over to Media2 for some cameras?  And even if there isn't and I just have to start the recording over again, how do I do that?  I never set it up and told it to go to media1, that just seems to be the default.

 

Thanks,

0 Replies 0