Views
Helpful
Replies

CISCO 871W cannot ping external router interface

jprophet64
Level 1
Level 1

Good morning everyone,

I hope someone here could assist me with the situation I am facing, I am a network administrator who has been assigned the task of adding a secondary router to a redundant backup third party provided internet circuit. This router will serve two-fold firstly it will serve out dhcp addresses through a dhcp pool and secondly it will accomodate 2 Unifi AP access points. I'll show my config below but the end result is I cannot ping the outside router interface that the ISP has provided which ultimately should allow me to get on the internet.  My config is below:

CLTCHIEF2#show run
Building configuration...

Current configuration : 1934 bytes
!
! Last configuration change at 17:52:47 UTC Sun Mar 3 2002
!
version 15.1
no service pad
service timestamps debug datetime msec
service timestamps log datetime msec
service password-encryption
!
hostname CLTCHIEF2
!
boot-start-marker
boot-end-marker
!
enable secret 5 $1$fMm.$fVzzs3q6pnSM6avr03Nho1
enable password 7 12211D0E081115
!
no aaa new-model
!
!
dot11 syslog
ip source-route
ip dhcp excluded-address 172.16.102.1 172.16.102.99
ip dhcp excluded-address 172.16.102.151 172.16.102.254
!
ip dhcp pool CLT2WIRELESS
   network 172.16.102.0 255.255.255.0
   default-router 172.16.102.1
   domain-name INTERNAL.COM
   lease 7
!
!
ip cef
no ip domain lookup
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
!
bridge irb
!
!
!
interface FastEthernet0
!
interface FastEthernet1
 shutdown
!
interface FastEthernet2
!
interface FastEthernet3
!
interface FastEthernet4
 description WAN INTERFACE
 ip address 50.58.80.82 255.255.255.252
 ip nat outside
 ip virtual-reassembly
 duplex auto
 speed auto
!
interface Dot11Radio0
 no ip address
 shutdown
 speed basic-1.0 basic-2.0 basic-5.5 6.0 9.0 basic-11.0 12.0 18.0 24.0 36.0 48.0
 station-role root
!
interface Vlan1
 description VLAN WIRED AND WIRELESS
 no ip address
 no ip redirects
 bridge-group 1
!