Views
Helpful
Replies

Cisco ISR 1100-Series configuration issues

Hevos93
Level 1
Level 1

Hello all!

A small disclamer here, i am completely new to the cisco environment. And therefore this is my first ever configuration to a cisco router. The router is a ISR-1100 series.

I have tried following the start guides and basic configuration, but after a day of it working, it stopped. The symptoms then were that i could not access the WebUI for the router, but i could browse the web. So i copied the running-config to the startup-config, but when i rebooted i lost all internet access.

I am not sure what went wrong, as i have configured both NAT and access lists as the forum and guides instructed me to do. But i suspect that i have did something fundamentally wrong.

Attached is the running configuration for the router, i have redacted a few things, but everything is there.

The plan for the router is to be the new home router, as well as the gateway to my lab. Therefor you will se alot of VLANs in the configuration. For context, 10.3.1.0 is the "home" network and everything else is there to support the lab, the subnets align with the vlan tags (vlan 310 -> 10.3.10.0 etc).

This router is placed behind two routers at the moment, the first one is my landlords, and the second one is my main router at the moment. My own router has the subnet 192.168.50.0/24 and my landlords has 192.168.1.0/24 (but it is not connected to that directly at this point, though it will in the future as i replace my main router).

Since the router is behind some routers i tried to create a static route, and it worked for a while, but then it stopped. The configuration has been very unstable, and i do not know what to try next.

I do realize i may have bit off more than i can chew as i started with all the vlans at once, but at least i tried.

PS: As i looked through the configuration, it seems like the WebUI has added alot of lines, and i do not know what they do as i only saw them now.