Views
Helpful
Replies

How to split mutiple public IPs from one cable source

brad8419
Level 1
Level 1

Dear community helpers,

Our ISP provides multiple static IP addresses from one source cable, we want it to be split into two cables, each one has separate IP address, plz refer to the attached diagram: 

I want to know how to configuration this. Any one has experience of using multiple IPs from ISP?

Since I have no experience with this. Any help will be much appreciated. Have a great Monday ~

Brad

cisco_help.jpg

8 Replies 8

balaji.bandi
Hall of Fame
Hall of Fame

From main router you can do NAT with ISP IP Address each side

Take example : one branch office you have with 192.168.0.0/24 you do nat with x.x.x.x ( this is ISP IP address)

branch 2 have 192.168.1/0/24 you can do nat with y.y.y.y  (this ISP IP address).

BB

***** Rate All Helpful Responses *****

How to Ask The Cisco Community for Help

Hi BB,

I appreciate the solution.

My desired solution, without touching router 2 or router 3, we add the router 1. ( Since router 2 and router 3 is configured by others, we want to make the least change to the system by just adding router 1. We want the network between router 2 and router 3 stays with public IP network (21.21.21.144/30).) Is this possible? Thank you very much for the great thoughts!

technically think how feasible 2 IP address overlap and conflict  in same network ?

i can only think of you can use other free address space between other routers.

BB

***** Rate All Helpful Responses *****

How to Ask The Cisco Community for Help

Hi BB,

What does it mean regarding using other free address space between other routers? Can you explain it in detail?

technically think how feasible 2 IP address overlap and conflict in same network ?
I know how to deal with this. I only want to know how to route those two separate IP blocks into two ports.

Hi BB,