cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Wrong system software for this hardware

bungjoehanz
Level 1
Level 1

i'm new to cisco router, recently i accidently remove the CF memory card from running cisco router, which result cisco goes to rommon mode with and can't start-up. here is the details error ,

System Bootstrap, Version 12.4(13r)T, RELEASE SOFTWARE (fc1)                                                           

Technical Support: http://www.cisco.com/techsupport                                                  

Copyright (c) 2006 by cisco Systems, Inc.                                        

PLD version 0x10               

GIO ASIC version 0x127                     

c2801 platform with 131072 Kbytes of main memory                                               

Main memory is configured to 64 bit mode with parity disabled                                                            

Readonly ROMMON initialized                          

program load complete, entry point: 0x8000f000, size: 0xcb80                                                           

program load complete, entry point: 0x8000f000, size: 0x161482c                                                              

Self decompressing the image : #################################################                                                                               

###################################################################### [OK]                                                                          

PLD version 0x10               

GIO ASIC version 0x127                     

Self decompressing the image : #################################################                                                                               

Technical Support: http://www.cisco.com/tec                                        

PLD version 0x10               

GIO ASIC version 0x127                     

rommon 1 >