cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Help with ip's

EmirSmlatic
Level 1
Level 1

Hi. First of all i'm new to this sector so if i made some mistake sorry. I wanna run hosting bussines, but i wanna host some games and applications on my machine. So i need for each client who will use that apps different public ip adress. For example: i hosted two vps for two different clients on one machine and should i bought from my isp different public ip address for each client or there is some app or hardware which i can deffine different public accessible ip to each client? Or if that is no possible is it possible to make my local 192.168.x.x ip to public somehow? 

4 Replies 4

Dennis Mink
VIP Alumni
VIP Alumni

Go to an ISP, register 2 domains, each with a hosting service. this is the easiest way.  you can do it hosting yourself, on a single public IP, but you will then need to split up based on incoming URL, for which you would need a load balancer like a big-IP F5.   so in short, use an ISP to do the hard work for you.

Please remember to rate useful posts, by clicking on the stars below.

I think you don't understand me. That solution is ok but what is solution when i have 5 clients. For each client i have to buy ip than? Is there some solution how i can from one ip get multiple different ip adresses. For example if i have 10.10.10.5 public ip can i buy from my isp 10.10.10.0 public ip and from that ip make for each client new one for free with something(hardware or software). I saw that there is some servers who provide local ip's as public for example ip of that server was 192.168.5.62 and i accessed it with no problems. How i that possible to make? 

That sounds like a job for NAT/PAT.

When its possible, you should build a Firewall as endpoint for your public IP and use

this one as gateway for your local IPs. NAT is a basic function from a Firewall/Router.

Your ISP should do the same for you at home.