cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Nexus 5548s to Cisco 3945 via L3 OSPF ECP Issue?

Ignacio Rios
Level 1
Level 1

Hello,

This is my first time posting here, but I do use the Support Community often when I'm looking for answers.  I have searched for the possible answer to my problem for well over two weeks and have tried various solutions discussed in other posts, but I just can't get a handle on the exact problem I'm experiencing.  I'm running two Nexus 5548UP (both have L3 daughter cards) to host SVIs that run HSRP.  These 5548s run FEX down to two B22HP-P (basically HP chassis 2K extenders).  To route the SVIs out, the 5548s connect to a Cisco 3945.  Each 5548 has a 1Gb link to the 3945 and I'm running OSPF ECMP between them.  I'm using a Vlan to peer the 5548s through OSPF via the vPC Peer-Link. 

Initially, everything appears to work correctly.  We get a nice consistent ping to the server (in diagram) from out workstations (2 hops away and not pictured) averaging 1ms with a high of 4ms.  After about 2-3 days the pings will range from 1ms - 2000ms.  My co-worker is then unable to RDP to the server.  Luckily this is still in the testing phase and not in production.