cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

web interface for SG200-50P

pareshraja
Level 1
Level 1

I just purchased a used Cisco SG200-50P switch. I am using it in my home. I am trying to get access to web based interface to play around and manage the switch but I am unable to do so. I am a novice. I have Ethernet connection from my router in to the switch. It is plugged in port 49. I have bunch of other stuff plugged into most of the other ports. My issue is that I am unable to access the interface at the default IP address of 192.168.1.254. I have reset the switch to get it to factory default settings. I have reboot it and power cycled it. No help. I thought that may be there is a different IP address set by the seller that is not clearing, so I tracert my router and the only IP address that shows up is my router. The switch appears to be working- the devices connected to it have internet access. Can you help please...

1 Accepted Solution

Accepted Solutions

Aleksandra Dargiel
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Hi Pareshraja,

Check the system LED:

1. if it is stable green - the IP address is assigned by DHCP server or static

2. if it is blinking green - the IP adress is default 192.168.1.254

The easiest way to overcome this issue I guess would be:

1. reset switch to factory defaults

2. check if system LED is blinking green

3. connect ONLY PC with static IP 192.168.1.100 (for example)

4. access web interface of the switch and set static IP

5. firmware upgrade might be next step you would like to do

Please see quick guide which may be useful:

http://www.cisco.com/c/dam/en/us/td/docs/switches/lan/csbss/sf20x_sg20x/quick_start/78-19501.pdf

Regards,

Aleksandra

View solution in original post

9 Replies 9

Aleksandra Dargiel
Cisco Employee
Cisco Employee

Hi Pareshraja,

Check the system LED:

1. if it is stable green - the IP address is assigned by DHCP server or static

2. if it is blinking green - the IP adress is default 192.168.1.254