cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 
cancel
Views
Helpful
Replies

Allow only specific ip address to specific LAN device ip via NAT, block all else.

Not applicable

Hello all,

I am tired of trial and error and not being able to get this to work, so all help is greatly appreciated. Self taught so be nice ;)

this is what I've done:

!

ip nat inside source static tcp <local_global> 443 <outside_global> 443 route-map RANGER_ACCESS extendable

!
ip access-list extended RANGER_ACCESS_ONLY
 permit ip host <internet address public> any  log
 deny   ip any any log
!
route-map RANGER_ACCESS permit 10
 match ip address RANGER_ACCESS
!

What I'm trying to accomplish is:

<internet address public> --> <my router> -->dvr_cams>

where <internet address public> = a specific address, not any.

translation works fine, but the ACL to only allow the specific <internet address public> defined in ip access-list extended RANGER_ACCESS_ONLY is not working, I can see a bunch of deny matches, I can reach the device from any public ip address, so therefore nat is ok..., but ACL is not being applied; not the deny, permit or anything I have tried to see where the fault is at.

What I am doing is not blocking traffic from any..., therefore ACL not working..., hope I don't confuse anyone.

Thanks in advance

4 Replies 4

Sam Smiley
Level 3
Level 3

You really don't need a route-map for this. You simply need to create an inbound access list and apply it to the Internet interface. Something like this will work:

This is the NAT translation to the DVR:
ip nat inside source static tcp 10.24.36.17 443 156.156.156.156 443 extendable

This is the access list that controls traffic to the WAN interface:
access-list 101 permit  tcp host 123.123.123.123 any eq 443
access-list 101 deny  tcp host any any eq 443
access-list 101 permit ip any any

GigabitEthernet0/1 <-- WAN interface
ip address 156.156.156.156 255.255.255.248
ip access-group 101 in